Call for papers

WoLLIC is an annual international forum on inter-disciplinary research involving formal logic, computing and programming theory, and natural language and reasoning. Each meeting includes invited talks and tutorials as well as contributed papers. The twenty-third WoLLIC will be held at the Department of Computer Science, Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, Mexico, from August 16th to 19th, 2016. It is sponsored by the Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL), the Interest Group in Pure and Applied Logics (IGPL), the The Association for Logic, Language and Information (FoLLI), the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS), the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), the Sociedade Brasileira de Computação (SBC), and the Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica (SBL).



Contributions are invited on all pertinent subjects, with particular interest in cross-disciplinary topics. Typical but not exclusive areas of interest are: foundations of computing and programming; novel computation models and paradigms; broad notions of proof and belief; proof mining, type theory, effective learnability; formal methods in software and hardware development; logical approach to natural language and reasoning; logics of programs, actions and resources; foundational aspects of information organization, search, flow, sharing, and protection; foundations of mathematics; philosophical logic.

Proposed contributions should be in English, and consist of a scholarly exposition accessible to the non-specialist, including motivation, background, and comparison with related works. They must not exceed 15 pages (in font 10 or higher), with up to 5 additional pages for references and technical appendices. The paper's main results must not be published or submitted for publication in refereed venues, including journals and other scientific meetings. It is expected that each accepted paper be presented at the meeting by one of its authors.

Papers must be submitted electronically at the WoLLIC 2016 EasyChair website. (Please go to instruction section for details.)


  • Mar 21, 2016: Paper title and abstract deadline (NEW)
  • Mar 28, 2016: Full paper deadline (NEW).
  • Apr 29, 2016: Author notification (NEW).
  • May 6, 2016: Final version deadline (firm date).

Samson Abramsky (Oxford U, UK)
Dietmar Berganger (Paris-Saclay U, France)
Guram Bezhanishvili (New Mexico State U, USA)
Arnaud Durand (Paris 7 U, France)
Pietro Galliani (Helsinki U, Finland)
Nina Gierasimczuk (U Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Jeroen Groenendijk (U Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Lauri Hella (Tampere U, Finland)
Wesley Holliday (Calif Berkeley U, USA)
Juha Kontinen (Helsinki U, Finland)
Larry Moss (Indiana U, USA)
André Nies (Auckland U, New Zealand)
Aarne Ranta (Chalmers U, Sweden)
Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh (Queen Mary Coll, UK)
Norma Short (U Aix-Marseille, France)
Jouko Väänänen (U Helsinki & U Amsterdam, Finland) (Chair)
Rineke Verbrugge (U Groningen, The Netherlands)
Heribert Vollmer (Hannover U, Germany)
Dag Westerståhl (Stockholm U, Sweden)